Enniskillen 1st XV 19 Ballyclare 1st XV 0

Enniskillen secured a first Towns’ Cup title since 1937 as a dominant display saw them clinch a 19-0 win over Ballyclare at Kingspan Stadium today.

Stevie Welsh’s side started on the front foot as they built an early period of pressure and although Nick Finlay kicked a penalty wide they eventually did make the breakthrough as Gavin Warrington touched down after a controlled Skins scrum.

Enniskillen continued to dominate possession but they failed to add to their advantage and Ballyclare went on to enjoy their best spell of the contest in the latter stages of the half.

Skins finished the half with James Ferguson in the sin bin for deliberately slowing the ball down but they stood firm to go in at the break with a 5-0 lead.

And things continued in the same vein in the second half with the Skins pack controlling the game and with 55 minutes gone they got over for their second try.

The ball was worked to Ferguson from a scrum and after he was tackled, Richard Lee picked up possession and drove under the posts.

With Finlay adding the extras from the conversion it put Skins into a 12-0 lead.

Enniskillen dictated the terms for the remainder of the game and at the death Gavin Warrington went over for his second try with Finlay converting to leave it 19-0 at the finish as the celebrations started for the victorious Enniskillen side.