It is understood that Sinn Féin have chosen their three candidates in Fermanagh and South Tyrone to run in next year's Assembly election.

Sitting MLAs, Jemma Dolan and Colm Gildernew, were uncontested in their re-selection.

However, with veteran Republican, Sean Lynch, not running next year Sinn Féin member Aine Murphy was chosen at the convention on Friday night.

She was the preferred candidate to current sitting Fermanagh and Omagh District Councillor, Sheamus Greene who was also in the running for Mr. Lynch's seat.

It is understood that the three candidates nominations will now need to be signed off by Sinn Féin's Ard Comhairle.