OVER 50 community organisations in Fermanagh and South Tyrone received funding from The Executive Office last year, it has been revealed. 

The recently published list shows that among the local groups in receipt of funding were four Orange lodges/districts, seven Protestant bands and three GAA clubs. 

The information was provided to DUP MLA, Deborah Erskine, after she asked both the First Minister and Deputy First Minister to detail the community groups that had received funding for the last three years. 

The list shows that 51 grants were paid out in the period 2023/24, which was higher than the previous two years.

In 2022/23, 37 grants were paid out, while in In 2021/22, 33 grants were paid out

The list also shows that some organisations were in receipt of funding for three consecutive years. 

These included Ederney Community Development Trust; Dungannon Rugby Club; South Tyrone Empowerment Programme; South East Fermanagh Foundation (SEFF); Brookeborough District LOL No3; Enniskillen Gaels; Irvine Memorial Pipe Band; Loughkillygreen Accordion Band; North Fermanagh Ulster Scots Association;  the Aisling Centre; the Ely Centre; South Tyrone Voluntary Welfare Group; UDR Lisnakea; and UDR Enniskillen. 

The community groups that received funding from The Executive Office (TEO) last year are as follows.

TEO funding;

•    County Fermanagh SuperCupNI

•    Ederney Community Development Trust

•    REACH Project

•    First Steps Women’s Centre

•    South Tyrone Empowerment Programme (STEP)

•    Dungannon Rugby Football Club

•    14th Fermanagh Scout Group

•    Ballinamallard Fisher Park

•    Ballinamallard Youth Soccer Development

•    Ballindarragh Accordion Band

•    Brookeborough District Lol No3 

•    Callowhill Masonic Lodge No. 453

•    Cavanaleck Community Association

•    Coa Community Group

•    Cornafanog L.O.L. 1333

•    Ederney St Joseph's GAC

•    Enniskillen Gaels GAA

•    Erne Highland Dancers

•    Fermanagh Musical Theatre

•    Fermanagh Pride

•    Fermanagh/Tyrone Brass Band Summer School

•    Friends Of The Farm (Fermanagh Fun Farm C.I.C)

•    George Elliott Brendan Keogh Youth League Academy

•    Irvine Memorial Pipe Band

•    Loughkillygreen Accordion Band

•    Magheraboy District LOL No.11

•    Market House Culture Group

•    Moybrone Pipe Band

•    Mullinagoagh Regeneration Group

•    Newtownbutler First Fermanagh’s GFC

•    North Fermanagh Ulster Scots Association

•    North Fermanagh Young Defenders

•    Pettigo District LOL 10

•    Row The Erne

•    SEFF

•    South Fermanagh Loyalist Flute Band

•    St Johns Masonic 891

•    The Irvine Project

•    Trory Parish Church

•    Tubrid Pipe Band


Community relations Council funding; 

•    Junction/Holywell Trust

•    Rural Community Network

•    The Churches Trust

•    Trademark

Peace IV Funding;

•    South Tyrone Empowerment Programme


Victim Support Programme funding:

•    Aisling Centre

•    Ely Centre

•    South East Fermanagh Foundation

•    South Tyrone Voluntary Welfare Group

•    UDR Lisnaskea

•    UDR Enniskillen