Friday December 11 saw the conclusion of yet another successful final of the Tommy Cuthbertson Triples trophy. Congratulations to all eight competittors who progressed through to the finals, namely Gary Burke (Wellington), Caroline Scott (Wellington), Alan Graham (Wellington), Colin Shortt (Clougherney Presbyterian), Charlie Clarke (Clougherney Presbyterian), Trevor Brian (Kilskeery), William Harpur (Devenish) and Norman Rutledge (Sixmilecross).

The final saw Norman Rutledge, who earlier in the season had claimed the Trory Pairs title, take on William Harpur. In what proved to be a very close final, it was the Sixmilecross triple who secured the win with victory after a tied end. Norman was joined by Gareth Armstrong and Marcus Rutledge, with all three playing impressive bowls throughout.

Our thanks go to all the clubs who supported our tournament, the umpires G. Vennard and S. Parkinson, Trory members and our sponsors Roulstons of Trory and Ballinamallard.

Christchurch Fun Pairs: Monday 28th, Tuesday 29th & Wednesday 30th December. Entries to Harold Nelson on 02866387296 / 07713255029 or Jean Parkinson on 028677722132 / 07808673187.

Fivemiletown Triples: Monday 11th, Wednesday 13th, Thursday 14th January. Final Friday 15th January. Entries to Sandy Atwell on 028895 21502 or Gladys Dunlop on 028895 22097.

Coa Singles: Monday 18th, Wednesday 20th, Thursday 21st, Friday 22nd, Saturday 23rd & Monday 25th January. Final Wednesday 27th January. Entries to Patricia Moohan on 07732987874 / 02866 326206.