Western Men are looking to become the first Zone team to win a fifth Inter Zone Shield title when they face Mid Down in this year’s final this Saturday.
Wins over Mid Tyrone, Mid Antrim and Larne have brought Western to the business end of the season once again, and they will be hoping to go on and take that final step by seeing off an experienced Mid Down side in this year’s decider.
Although this isn’t the competition that Western would have hoped to have been competing for at this point in the season, the response since the first round defeat to Oriel has been impressive by the local side. 
In particular, the emergence of some new faces on this year’s zone team has been particularly pleasing with Eric Doogan, Matthew Ferguson and Darren Hunter have all been introduced to this year’s team and have settled in well to the side as they have progressed through to the Shield decider.
This year’s final is a home game for Western and takes place in the Unionist Hall Enniskillen on Saturday February 6 with the game starting at 2pm. 
All support would be welcome.
The full Western team for the final is as follows:

Rink 1: David Ferguson, David Dickson, Rodney Kelly, Jude Morris.
Rink 2: Trevor Brian, Matthew Ferguson, James McCaffrey, David Graham.
Rink 3: Harry Gawley, Daniel Wilson, William Harpur, Ronald Stubbs.
Rink 4: Ivor Armstrong, Eric Doogan Jnr, Niall Cox, Karol Bradshaw.
Rink 5: Derek Gilliland, Johnny Breadon, Michael McGrade, Gary Burke.
Rink 6: Darren Hunter, Norman Noble, Ian McElroy, Alan Graham.