Enniskillen Lakelanders swam to a comfortable win against Ballymoney in their penultimate Provincial Towns League fixture at the Lakeland Forum on Saturday evening. 
With the usual format of Medley and Freestyle relays, as well as five individual events, there are four different age groups competing ranging from swimmers born in 2007 to 2001 and older.
From the start, the Lakelanders held a slight upper hand over a competitive Ballymoney team and in the end ran out winners by a score of 614 to Ballymoney’s 504. 
There was little between the teams after the initial Medley Relays were complete, the points being shared between the two teams.
Winners for the Lakelanders in the backstroke were Anna Cairns, Niamh O’Kane, Jake Cadden and Kealan McShea. PBs from Anna Cairns to win gold along with Niamh and Owen O’Donnell, Lauren Keaney, Jamie and Isobel Lannon, Anna McDaid, Cora Cassidy and Kealan McShea were welcome bonuses for the Lakelanders in the backstroke.
More dominance in the breaststroke edged the home team further ahead as they took all eight of the available first and second place finishes in the girls section while the boys weighed in with five of the eight first or secondnd place finishes. 
Gold positions for Ciara O’Donnell, Annabel Morrison, Tara McKenzie, Rachel Evans, Jake Cadden, Oisin McManus and Jack Maravelakis helped the Lakelanders to open up a 51 point gap by the conclusion of the breaststroke. 
After the 12 PBs recorded in the last PTL Gala against Omagh in the breaststroke across all age groups, the Lakelanders produced another 10 this time round to show the continued development of the Lakelanders swimmers under the tutelage of coach Rob. 
They were achieved by Ciara O’Donnell, Anna Cairns, Buchanan, Owen O’Donnell, Clare Hyde, Annabel Morrison, Oisin McManus, Caitlin Martin, Jack Maravelakis and Connor McKenzie
The lead was further stretched to 78 points after the butterfly and freestyle gold medal positions were recorded by Molly Rice, Niamh O’Kane, Jake Cadden and Connor McKenzie in the fly along with Anna Cairns, Niamh O’Kane, Rachel Evans, Jake Cadden and Lewis McCartney in the freestyle. 
Butterfly PBs were recorded by Molly Rice, Anna Cairns (a huge PB by) Zara Welsh, Frank and Tom Buchanan, Isobel Lannon, Oisin McManus and another huge PB by Luke Aiken who cut 14 seconds of his last recorded butterfly time. 
In the free, Molly Rice, Anna Cairns, Jake Cadden, Owen O’Donnell, Jamie Lannon, Nial Bruce, Hayden James, Oisin McManus, Isobel Lannon and Lewis McCartney all delivered PBs on the night.
Toughest of all events on the night was the Individual Medley and again the Lakelanders excelled by taking 12 of the 16 available first or second places in the heats. 
Wins for Anna Cairns, Isobel Lannon, Niamh O’Kane, Sorcha Lavelle, Jake Cadden and Kealan McShea ensured the fate of the gala was sealed in favour of the Lakelanders as the gap stretched to 100 points against a tiring Ballymoney squad. 
IM PBs went to Anna Cairns again (great swimming), Molly Rice, Ciara O’Donnell, Lauren Keaney, Oisin McManus, Luke Aiken, Isobel Lannon, Anna McDade, Kealan McShea, Frank Buchannon and Owen O’Donnell. The evening finished off with the freestyle relays where gold went to Group A, B and C girls and Group D boys.
The MVS (Most Valuable Swimmer) award for the girls goes to Anna Cairns in Group A who collected 59 points out of a maximum 63 available in the seven events she competed in, with a notable mention going to Niamh O’Kane who won all six of the events she swam in. For the boys Jake Cadden lifted the MVS award collecting 55 points from his seven swims. 
The committee would like to thank sincerely the parents and volunteers who helped organise the PTL event without whom these events just wouldn’t happen.