Teemore 2-09 Tempo 0-13


Divsion Two side Teemore avenged last year's championship defeat Tempo with a two point victory today in Kinawley.

Goals were to be crucial in the outcome of this contest as first half efforts from Ryan Maguire and Barry Owens gave the Shamrocks the platform to push on for the win.

Teemore got off to a flying start with Ryan Maguire firing home after seven minutes to put them into a 1-1 to 0-0 advantage.

Tempo though settled to the task after this and they hit the next five points through Eunan McCann, Aidan Breen (2), Lorcan McStravick and the impressive Tiarnan Bogue.

But it was Teemore who finished the half the stronger and after Ciaran Fitzpatrick stroked over a point they swooped for their second goal.

Owens latched on to a ball from the left from Maguire and he managed to tuck it home to make it 2-2 to 0-5.

Indeed, the lead was out to four by the break as Eoin McManus drilled over a 45 after Tempo goalkeeper Matthew Jackson had saved well from a punched Owens effort.

Teemore landed the first point of the second half through Niall Clarke but Tempo then enjoyed a good spell as Bogue (3) and McStravick rattled over points to bring them back to within one, 2-4 to 0-9.

The Shamrocks replied with two Eoin McManus frees but they were to then suffer a blow when McManus was shown a straight red card by referee Nigel Sweeney after clashing with Aidan Breen.

Tiarnan Bogue fisted over a point to leave two between the sides entering the final quarter but Teemore dug in and good scores from Oidsin Murphy and Cian McManus pushed the lead out to four points.

Back again though came Tempo and points from McStravick, Bogue and Ryan Ingram left one in it deep into added on time.

Teemore though were not to be denied and a Murphy point at the death sealed the win and their place in the last four.