The Fermanagh Cumann na mBunscol Finals Day took place at Brewster Park on Tuesday and there was some top class football on display in the battle for honours in all divisions.

Division One Boys Final

St. Mary’s Newtownbutler 4-08 St. Paul’s Irvinestown 2-04

St. Mary’s Newtownbutler lifted the Division One title with a 4-08 to 2-04 victory over St. Paul’s Irvinestown.

St. Mary’s did all the damage in the first half of the game as they raced into a 3-04 to 0-01 lead with two goals coming from Ben Crudden and another from Jim Sherry while Fionn Carson was among the points for the Newtownbutler school.

St. Paul’s, though, responded well after the break and two well taken early goals from Danny Goan had them back in contention while Fergal Cassidy and Conor Goodwin also landed points for the Irvinestown side.

However, Daithi Swift bagged a fourth goal for St. Mary’s and with Tom Maguire, Sherry and Carson tagging on points they ran out victors.

Best on the day for St. Mary’s were Thomas Slowey in goals, Daithi Fitzpatrick and Josh Logue McDermott in defence, Swift and Carson impressed at midfield while they were also lively in attack.

For St. Paul’s, Brodie O’Hagan pulled off a number of good saves in goals and it was all round a hard working team performance.

Division 1 Girls Final

Holy Trinity Enniskillen 3-08 St Paul’s Irvinestown 1-03

Holy Trinity, Enniskillen clinched the Girls Division One crown with victory over St. Paul’s Irvinestown.

Holy Trinity had started well with Megan Mulally, Poppy Rogers, Maeve Donnelly and Myah Greene all registering scores.

Orlaith Kelly, who had a very good game for St. Paul’s did land a score in reply but it was Holy Trinity who led at the break.

With Cadhola Stroud and Rogers helping to repel a number of St. Paul’s attacks and goalkeeper Caitlin Henderson along with Mulally, Emily Stewart and Ella McAleer all impressing, Holy Trinity were able to push on in the second half to seal the win. Best for St. Paul’s on the day were Kelly as well as Lola Rose Maguire and Codie Muldoon.

Division 2 Girls Final

St Mary’s Mullymesker 0-05 St Macartan’s Aghadrumsee 0-04

St. Mary’s Mullymesker came out on top on a closely contested, hard fought encounter against St. Macartan’s Aghadrumsee with one point dividing the sides at the finish.

This was a tight game throughout with only one between the sides at half time. Orla Owens and Kate Kelly knocked over scores in the first half for Mullymesker and with Amie Lee Curry and Kacey Gallagher tagging on points after the interval they went on to win by the narrowest of margins.

Division 2 Boys Final

Enniskillen Integrated 1-06 St Ninnidh’s Derrylin 1-03

Enniskillen Integrated sealed the Boys Division Two title with a three point win over St. Ninnidh’s Derrylin.

Kyle Bryans scored the goal for the Integrated and Charlie McCabe knocked over a number of points while there was a fine performance from Ben Burns.

This was a well contested affair with Ryan Gilheaney bagging the Derrylin goal and Ethan Brown and Darragh Boyle among the points.

An excellent save though by the Integrated goalkeeper towards the end of the match ensured that they held on to win.

Division 3 Girls Final

St Mary’s Tempo 2-05 St Martin’s Garrison 0-02

Following a tough, competitive match, it was St. Mary’s Tempo who prevailed to land the Girls’ Division Three crown.

The Tempo goals arrived from Cara Meehan and Lucy Mallon while they had points from Luna Murphy, Grace McGrade and Anna Rose Ballantine.

Rebecca McGowan and Mya Love accounted for the St. Martin’s points.

Division 3 Boys Final

St Joseph’s Donagh 1-03 St Columban’s Belcoo 2-16

St. Columban’s Belcoo produced an excellent team performance as they overcame St. Joseph’s Donagh in the Boys Division Three decider.

St. Joseph’s had started well with an early goal but St. Columban’s hit back with seven points from Oisin Whitford and a fine effort from Lucas Connolly while Mickey McGovern slotted home a goal to leave it 1-08 to 1-00 at the break.

The Belcoo side continued were they left off in the second half with Danny Carron hitting their second goal while Whitford, Connolly and Eoghan Maguire registered points as they ran out convincing winners.

Division 4 Girls Final

Killyhommon Boho 1-04 St Mary’s Brookeborough 2-05

A good second half display saw St. Mary’s Brookeborough come from behind to clinch the Girls’ Division Four title.

A Grace McGrath goal and Katie James points helped Killyhommon into a two point lead at half time but with Ava Beggan to the fore for St. Mary’s they hit back in the second half to secure the win.

Division 4 Boys Final

Tattygar PS Lisbellaw 4-02 Bunscoil an Traonaigh 5-07

Bunscoil an Traonaigh secured their first Cumann na Bunscol title with victory over Tattygar, Lisbellaw.

The Lisnaskea school came through a good encounter with scores coming from David Crudden, Odhrán Fitzpatrick and Ryan McManus.