Enniskillen Town’s Cathal Beacom was named Division One Player of the Year at the annual Fermanagh and Western Football League awards night held at the Killyhevlin Hotel on Friday night.

Beacom was a key player for Town in their title challenge which came up just short as they were pipped by Tummery Athletic to theMercer Cup.

Irvinestown Wanderers’ Gary Maguire picked up the Division Two Player of the Year award while Division Three Player of the Year went to Niall McCaffrey of Dunbreen Rovers. The Young Player of the Year award was won by Lisbellaw United’s Scott Moutray.

Fermanagh and Western Football League Chairman, Neil Jardine says that the event proved to be a big hit.

“It was a very successful night, one of the best we have had.

“We had 165 in attendance, up from 125 last year, and 27 of the 32 member clubs were represented with all the nominees for the Division One and Diovision Two teams of the year there.

“I was talking to a lot of people afterwards and everybody enjoyed the night which was the main thing. The profile of the night has risen and it is great to see the interest there is from the clubs,” he said.


Division 1 Player of the Year

Cathal Beacom - Enniskillen Town United

Division 2 Player of the Year

Gary Maguire - Irvinestown Wanderers

Division 3 Player of the Year

Niall McCaffrey - Dunbreen Rovers

Young Player of the Year

Scott Moutray - Lisbellaw United

Referee of the Year

Dermott Monaghan

Young Referee of the Year

Stephen McBride


Division One

T McNamee (Strathroy Harps), L Henderson (Bragh Swifts), B Boyle (Strathroy Harps), G Stewart (Enniskillen Town), M Ballard (Strathroy Harps), K Hamilton (Beragh Swifts), S McDonagh (NFC Kesh), M Highes (Tummery Athletic), R Campbell (NFC Kesh), C Beacom (Enniskillen Town)

Division Two

J Carleton (Irvinestown Wanderers), M Browne (Omagh Hospitals), J Harpur (Castlederg United), Barry O’Sullivan (Irvinestown Wanderers), B Mullin (Omagh Hospitals), R Partington (Fintona Swifts), G Duddy (Omagh Hospitals), G Maguire (Irvinestown Wanderers), D Russell (Castlederg United), C Moore (Fintona Swifts), C O’Donnell (Omagh Hospitals)

Division Three

A Pollock (Drumquin United), D McCrossan (Newtownstewart United), J Duffy (Newtownstewart United), Robert McFarland (Omagh Albion), C Hurley (Dunbreen Rovers), E Curran (Lisnaskea Rovers), B Harpur (St Patrick’s), S Keenan (Lisnaskea Rovers), N McCaffrey (Dunbreen Rovers), G Duffy (Newtownstewart United), B McDermott (Lisnaskea Rovers).