Irvinestown Lawn Tennis Club held the annual Fermanagh Open Veterans Tournament in a new location this year. Enniskillen LTC kindly offered the use of their courts while the Irvinestown Club await for their home courts to be resurfaced. Irvinestown LTC was delighted to be able to hold the event this year as it is well supported by local and visiting clubs and is once again sponsored by Mahon’s Hotel
The weather proved most favourable all week and thanks to the Enniskillen Club members, in particular coach Matthew McGann and club members Sonya Hateboer and Maxine Leary for ensuring that all arrangements were put in place.
Tournament Director was Irvinestown Club President John Maguire who scheduled all the matches and spent many hours both on and off the court to ensure that all went according to plan.
During the prizegiving, John thanked all the players and the tournament committee for their assistance. He made special mention to Joe Mahon from Mahon’s Hotel for the generous sponsorship which is invaluable. He also thanked Enniskillen LTC for the use of the courts and for looking after everyone throughout the tournament with regard to catering and making the courts and facilities available.
After the tournament finished, members and players adjourned to Mahon’s Hotel for a fabulous meal. It turned out to be a great tournament thanks to our neighbouring club and Irvinestown LTC looks forward to welcoming all players back next year to our new courts.
O35 Men’s Singles - Matthew McGann, Ekn 
O35 C Ladies Singles - Alison Lowry, Bangor 
O35 Ladies Singles - Donna McSorley, Omagh
O35 C Men’s Doubles - David Lowe, Cliff Worley, Irv 
O35 Men’s Doubles - John Maguire, Irv, Liam Kane 
O35 C Ladies Doubles - Wendy Eaton, Kirsty Murray 
O35 C Mixed - Brendan King, Joanne Daly, Irv 
O35 Mixed - Darren Pierce, Milford, Donna McSorley, Omagh 
O35 Ladies Doubles, Martina Boyd, Ekn, Orla Malone, Cavan 
O45 Mens Singles, David Lowe, Irv
O45 Ladies Singles, Oonagh, Belfast Boat Club 
O45 Mens Doubles, David Craig, John Maguire, Irv 
O45 Ladies Doubles, Mary Cuthbertson, Rachel Logan, Omagh 
O45 Mixed - Stephen and Mary Cuthbertson, Omagh
O55 Men’s Singles - David Craig Runnerup, Chris Cieplucha, Ekn
O55 Ladies Singles - Kathleen Maguire, Irv 
O55 Mixed - Davy Thompson, Ekn, Kathleen Maguire, Irv 
O55 Ladies Doubles, Maxine Leary, Michelle Kennedy, Ekn 
O55 Mens Doubles - Michael Duffy, Pete Keogh, Irv 
O35 C Mixed Plate - Geoff and Veronica Hawkes.