The annual Hot Country TV Awards Concert is set to take place on March 26 at the plush Mount Errigal Hotel in Letterkenny, Co Donegal.

Organised in association with Galway Irish Crystal, the award show promises dazzling performances by some big names in Irish country music.

The Hot Country TV Awards show, founded by Hugh O'Brien, is celebrating its 12th year.

Mr O'Brien said: "It doesn't feel like 14 years really.

"But I suppose part of the reason for that is because we've been supporting Irish country music in so many ways over all that time, so you don’t feel the time passing.

"A lot has changed in the music business over the course of those years. And over the last few years especially, country music in Ireland has reached an all-time high in popularity."

Among the star-studded performers this year will be Fermanagh based stars Nathan Carter and Derek Ryan along with Sandy Kelly, Mike Denver and Cliona Hagan.

Representatives from the USA will include Stephen Pride, brother of the legendary Charley Pride.

Scotland's Brandon McPhee and Sweden's Ellinor Springstrike will also grace the stage.

Newcomers like Effie Neill, Rachel McConnell and Simon Peters will also get their chance in the spotlight.

Award winners for their contributions to Irish country music will include the likes of Donal K O'Boyle, Hugo Duncan BBC Radio Ulster, John Farry and many others.

Tickets, priced at €30, are on sale at the Hotel Reception, Ticketmaster, and the Hot Country TV website at

The show starts at 8pm, with doors opening at 6.30pm.

The event will be broadcasted live on Sky 588, Free To Air TV and worldwide at

For more details, contact 087- 6859895.