St Joseph’s Donaghmore bowler Dominic Kane has won this year’s Mullaghdun Singles title after defeating Karol Bradshaw in an entertaining final.
After overcoming Esther Forster and Darren Morrow en route to the final, Kane was not to be denied as he played some great bowls over the course of the night.
It was Karol who was to race into an early lead and lead by 9 shots to 6 with only two ends remaining. 
But two counts of two over the last two ends ensured that the Tyrone man would claim this year’s Mullaghdun singles title.
Club Chairman Kevin McAloon presented all the finalists with their prizes before Aileen Cox handed over the Paddy Cox Memorial Cup to Dominic.
Mullaghdun Bowling club would like to thank everyone who took part in this year’s tournament as well as all their own members who helped out all week long.