FERMANAGH attacking duo Eimear Smyth and Joanne Doonan are among the three nominees for the 2020 TG4 Ladies Junior Player of the Year.

Both players were highly instrumental as Fermanagh secured the All-Ireland Junior Championship title, defeating Wicklow in the final at Parnell Park, Dublin.

Wicklow’s Meadhbh Deeney was the third nominee for the Player of the Year award.

The winner will be announced, along with the Intermediate and Senior awards, in a special hour-long programme, to be presented by Peil na mBan lead anchor Máire Ní Bhraonáin, that will air on TG4 on Saturday, February 27 at 7.15pm.

Also announced on the night will be the Junior, Intermediate and Senior Teams of the Championship, so there should be a good interest within the county to see which Fermanagh players are included in the Junior 15 selection.